Full List of 2023 Ballon d’Or Award Winners

Inter Miami CF’s Argentine forward Lionel Messi holds his trophy on stage as he receives his 8th Ballon d’Or award during the 2023 Ballon d’Or France Football award ceremony at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris on October 30, 2023. (Photo by FRANCK FIFE / AFP)

On Monday, the 2023 edition of the famous Ballon d’Or award was hosted in Paris, with Argentine star Lionel Messi claiming the men’s accolade for the record-extending eighth time.

ALSO READ:  Lionel Messi Reportedly Shocked By Barcelona Departure Announcement
ALSO READ:  Floyd Mayweather, Kylie Jenner, Lionel Messi make Forbes’ 2018 List of World’s Highest-Paid Entertainers

Messi won the trophy in France after defeating Norway’s Erling Haaland, who plays for Manchester City.

The 36-year-old replaces Karim Benzema as the winner of the award for his performances last season, when he led Argentina to World Cup triumph.

At the presentation, Spain’s World Cup-winning player Aitana Bonmati received the Women’s Ballon d’Or.

Other winners at the 2023 Ballon d’Or awards in France, in addition to the duo, are listed below:

Yashin Trophy: Emiliano Martinez

Gerd Müller Award: Erling Haaland

Kopa Trophy For Best Young Player: Jude Bellingham

Socrates Award: Vinicius Junior

2023 Men Club of the Year: Manchester City

2023 Women Club of the Year: FC Barcelona Femeni


Spain World Cup Star Bonmati Wins 2023 Women’s Ballon d’Or

UK Mortgage Approvals Drop to Record Low