in ,

UAE To Lift Travel Ban On Travellers From 12 African Countries


The United Arab Emirates will lift a travel ban that was placed on travellers who had recently visited Kenya, South Africa, Nigeria, Ethiopia, Tanzania, Republic of Congo, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe.

The lifting of the ban will take effect at 2:30 pm Saturday.


The National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority (NCEMA) late Wednesday said it was lifting the ban on travellers that had visited certain African countries in the last 14 days and had imposed the ban in response to the Omicron COVID-19 variant.

Travellers from African countries will be expected to present a negative COVID-19 PCR test 48 hours prior to departure and another negative rapid PCR test at the departure airport.

Passengers will also be tested for COVID-19 on arrival.

Travellers from Uganda, Ghana and Rwanda will also have to take the three tests.

Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Breast Milk Bank Is Saving Babies In Uganda

Texas Man Tries To Smuggle Migrants To US In Flag-Draped Coffin