Toure, Ayew, Aubameyang, Who Will Be Crowned African Footballer Of The Year?

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) published a final shortlist of nominations for the 2015 African Footballer of the Year Award, the continent’s most prestigious football award. The winner will be announced at the Glo-CAF Awards Gala.


Stiff competition

After publishing an initial list of 10 players in November, the CAF confirmed the name of the three potential winners of the 2015 African Footballer of the Year. Andre Ayew (Ghana and Swansea City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon and Borussia Dortmund) and Yaya Touré (Côte d’Ivoire and Manchester City) will compete for the prize. Touré won the award for the fourth consecutive time last year. If he wins the award this year, he will surpass Samuel Eto’o, who won the award four times (in 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2010).


Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The Headies Awards 2015: Reekado Banks, Timi Dakolo, Olamide, Wizkid Wins Big (Full List)

9 Powerful Photos That Show The Reality Of Climate Change In Africa