in ,

Senegal Bans EU Travellers In Retaliation For Flight Blacklist

After a snub on the list of 15 nations deemed ‘safe’ for their citizens to travel to the European Union, Senegal has reacted to the announcement.

On Wednesday, Dakar announced that it would not reopen its air space to travellers from EU countries. The announcement was made by the Senegalese air transport minister without further details.

The Central African nation of Gabon also announced a similar reciprocal ban for EU citizens. The EU’s list of 15 nations considered safe which was released on Tuesday takes into account epidemiological criteria.


As part of the revival of economic activities, Senegal has decided to reopen its airspace to international flights from July 15.


Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tanzania, Benin, Mauritius Move Up World Bank Income Rankings

Russian Referendum Allows President Putin To Stay In Power Till 2036