Russia Indefinitely Bans Kamala Harris And Mark Zuckerberg From Entering Country In Latest Sanctions



Russia has permanently banned US Vice President Kamala Harris and Meta CEO Mark Zuckerberg from entering the country over the US’ stance towards its invasion of Ukraine.

Since the war started on February 24, the US has placed heavy sanctions on the Russian economy, Russian Rouble and Russian politicians. Western companies have left the country causing a crash in the country’s economy.

The sanctions on Russia has not been met well, with Russia also reciprocating and in the last month banning several US politicians including US president Joe Biden.


On Thursday, April 21, Russia expanded its “stop list” banning a further 29 American officials and figures from entering Russia on an indefinite basis, including VP Kamala Harris and Mark Zuckerberg.

The Russian foreign ministry said in a statement that the list was published “in response to the ever-expanding anti-Russian sanctions” and includes US individuals of “the top leaders, businessmen, experts and journalists who form the Russophobic agenda.”

The list also includes Pentagon press secretary John Kirby, LinkedIn CEO Ryan Roslansky, ABC TV host George Stephanopoulos, and Bank of America head Brian Moynihan

“In the near future, a new announcement will follow about the next replenishment of the Russian ‘stop list,” the statement said.



Written by How Africa News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × 1 =

Woman Kidnapped And Stuffed Into Trunk By Two Men At Gas Station After She Rejected Them

Cristiano Ronaldo Shares Photo Of His Newborn Daughter As Mother And Baby Return Home From The Hospital