in ,

President Mnangagwa Announces Zimbabwe’s New Cabinet With Oxford Economist and Olympic Swimmer

The Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Misheck Sibanda, flanked by President Emmerson Mnangagwa and Vice President Constantino Chiwenga, has announced the new cabinet at State House this afternoon.

The 20 cabinet Ministers are as follows:

1. Finance and Economic Development – Professor Mthuli Ncube
2. Defence and War Veterans – Oppah Muchinguri Kashiri
3. Local Government, Public Works and National Housing – July Moyo
4. Foreign Affairs and International Trade- SB Moyo
5. Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare – Sekesai Nzenza
6. Industry and Commerce – Mangaliso Ndlovu
7. Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage- Cain Mathema
8. Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development – Amon Murwira
9. Primary and Secondary Education – Paul Mavima
10. Lands, Agriculture, Water, Culture and Rural Resettlement – Perrance Shiri
11. Mines and Mining Development – Winston Chitando
12. Energy and Power Development – Joram Gumbo
13. Transport and Infrastructural Development – Joel Biggie Matiza
14. Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services- Monica Mutsvangwa
15. ICT and Courier Services- Kazembe Kazembe
16. Environment, Tourism and Hospitality Industry – Prisca Mupfumira
17. Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation – Kirsty Coventry
18. Health and Child Care- Obediah Moyo
19. Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs – Ziyambi Ziyambi
20. Women Affairs, Community, Small and Enterprises Development – Sithembiso Nyoni


Deputy Ministers:

Defence and War Veterans – Victor Matemadanda
Local Government, Public Works and National Housing – Jennifer Mhlanga
Public Service , Labour and Social Welfare – Lovemore Matuke
Industry and Commerce – Rajeshakumart Modi
Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage – Michael Madiro
Primary and Secondary Education – Edgar Moyo
Lands, Agriculture , Water, Culture and Rural Resettlement
Douglass Karoro
Vangelis Haritatos
Mines and Mining Development – Polite Kambamura
Energy and Power Development – Magna Mudyiwa
Transport and Infrastructural Development – Fortune Chasi
Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services – Energy Mutodi
ICT and Courier Services – Jerifan Muswere
Sport, Arts and Recreation – Yeukai Simbanegavi


Written by How Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Discover the 4 Best Airlines in Africa at the Moment; 2018 Ranking

Meet Forbes’ Top 5 Youngest Billionaires in the World in 2018