in ,

Morocco Introduces New Travel Authorization for These Three African Countries

The Moroccan authorities have established from 1 November 2018, an electronic travel authorization (AVEM) for nationals of Mali, Guinea Conakry and Congo Brazzaville wishing to travel to Morocco, according to a statement from the regional manager of the company National Royal Air Maroc (RAM) for Gabon and a director of RAM agency in the country.

Thus, from the date mentioned, people from these countries who want to go to Morocco must request their AVEM at least 96 hours before their date of departure to Morocco, via the portal http: //www.acces-maroc .ma 


Nationals of these countries must present, obligatorily, their AVEM at the time of their departure and their arrival in Morocco.

The news fell today as a cleaver at the level of the nationals of the countries concerned and who are eager to go to Morocco.

Some Internet users from these countries have not failed to express their astonishment at such a measure, especially Malians, their country being bound to Morocco by historic agreements. Others denounce a disguised visa.

Apart from this correspondence from the RAM, this measure is not announced on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Guinea.


Written by How Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hong Kong-Zhuhai Bridge is the World’s Longest Sea Crossing

Morocco: Work Finally Begins on the Biggest Tower in Africa