in ,

Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Bernard Feringa and Sir Fraser Stoddart Win Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016

The 2016 Nobel Prize for Chemistry has been awarded to a Scottish, French and Dutch-born trio of boffins who have developed the world’s smallest machines.

Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L Feringa have developed molecules with controllable movements, which can perform tasks when energy is used.

The micro-machines are not visible to the human eye.


Linking molecules together, they are a thousand times thinner than a strand of hair.


Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Andrew Alovi

Meet Andrew Alovi, The Marketing Brain Behind Coke Studio Africa

#YouGoodMan: Kid Cudi Inspires Black Men to Talk About Their Mental Health After He Entered Rehab for Depression