in ,

Here Is The Full Nominees of 2017 South African Film And Television Awards!!


The nominees for the 2017 South African Film and Television Awards (SAFTA) were announced on Thursday, February 16.

The SAFTA team put up a terrific list of 258 nominees in 89 categories for their 11th film and tv awards. The theme for this year’s SAFTA show is ‘SA’s got it – let’s celebrate it’

The SAFTA show will hold between 16-18 March 2017 in Sun City. The show will go live on tv on 18th March on South African state broadcaster, SABC 2 at 8pm.


Best TV Soap/Telenovela
High Rollers
The Road

Best Achievement in Directing – TV Soap/Telenovela

High Rollers
The Road

Best Actor – TV Soap/Telenovela
Anthony Coleman – High Rollers
Justin Strydom – High Rollers
Siyabonga Thwala – Isibaya

Best Actress – TV Soap/Telenovela
Tina Jaxa – Gold Diggers
Clementine Mosimane – Gold Diggers
Masasa Mbangeni – Scandal!

Best Supporting Actor – TV Soap/Telenovela
Mandla Gaduka – Ashes to Ashes
Pallance Dladla – Isibaya
Warren Masemola – Ring of Lies

Best Supporting Actress – TV Soap/Telenovela
Maggie Benedict – Ashes to Ashes
Nandi Nyembe – Ashes to Ashes
Linda Sebezo – Sharon Dlamini

Best Achievement in Scriptwriting – TV Soap/Telenovela
High Rollers

Most Popular TV Soap
The Road
Gold Digger
Generations, The Legacy
Ashes to Ashes
Rhythm City
Getroud met Rugby – Die Sepie
Ring of Lies
Greed and Desire
High Rollers
7de Laan

Best TV Drama
Sober Companion

Best Achievement in Directing – TV Drama

Sober Companion

Best Achievement in Scriptwriting – TV Drama

Die Boekklub

Best Actor – TV Drama
Neels van Jaarsveld – Bloedbroers
Jerry Mofokeng – Heist
Trevor Gumbi – Sober Companion

Best Actress – TV Drama
Tiffany Barbuzano – Sober Companion
Brenda Ngxoli – Hustle
Linda Sokhulu – Sokhulu and Partners

Best Supporting Actor – TV Drama
Chris van Niekerk – Die Boekklub
Tumisho Masha – Saints and Sinners
Warren Masemola – Heist

Best Supporting Actress – TV Drama
Jana Cilliers – Die Boekklub
Tina Jaxa – Isikizi
Samela Tyelbooi – It’s Complicated

Best TV Comedy
Puppet Nation ZANews
Those Who Can’t

Best Actress – TV Comedy
Sola Nombona
Hannah Barnard
Chantal Herman

Best Actor – TV Comedy
James Borthwick
Kagiso Lediga
Grant Swanby

Best Supporting Actress – TV Comedy
Sylvaine Strike
Kate Normington
Robyn Scott

Best Supporting Actor – TV Comedy

Deon Lotz
Graham Wier
Reabetswe Rangaka

Best Achievement in Directing – TV Comedy
Puppet Nation ZANews
Those Who Can’t

Best Talk Show Host
Anele Mdoda – Real Talk with Anele
Bonnie Mbuli – Afternoon Express
Karen Zoid – Republiek van Zoid Afrika

Best Factual Education Programme
Diamond River Hunters
Now or Never
Ocean Adventurer

Best Current Affairs Actuality Programme
Carte Blanche
Saving Microbabies

Best Magazine Show
All Access Mzansi
The Man Cave


Best Variety Show
Jou Ma se Chef
Sarah Graham Food Safari

Best Talk Show
Real Talk with Anele
Republiek van Zoid Afrika
The Chatroom
Best International Format Show
Clash of the Choirs SA
The Great South African Bake Off
The Voice SA

Best TV Presenter
Tumi Morake
Sivuyile Ngesi
Bob Mabena
Katlego Maboe
Chanley Wong
Laurian Nortje
Lawrence Maleka
Thembisa Mdoda
Masechaba Ndlovu

Best Reality Show
The Ultimate Braai Master
Weg!Aftepaaie, Namibie

Best Game Show
Musiek Roulette
Noot vir Noot
Point of Order

Best Music Show
Coke Studio
Jam Sandwich
Xperia Mashlab

Best Youth Programme
100% Youth
Craz-e Sistahood
MTV Base meets Bill Gates

Best Children’s Programme
Challenge SOS
Disney Cookout
Silly Seasons – Piece of Cake
Best Wildlife Programme
Africa’s Trees of Life – Camelthorn Tree
Brothers in Blood: The Lions of the Sabi Sand
Soul of the Elephant

Best Made for TV Movie
Die Geur van Appelkose

SAFTA 2017: See The Full List Of Nominees


Best Actor – Feature Film
Deon Lotz, Dis Koue Kos, Skat
Dan Jaques Mouton, Noem My Skollie
Garion Dowds, Shepherds and Butchers

Best Actress – Feature Film
Anel Alexander – Sink
Shoki Mokgape – Sink
Christia Visser – Tess

Best Supporting Actor – Feature Film
Grant Swanby – Modder en Bloed
Abdurahgmaan Adams – Noem My Skollie
Deon Lotz – Shepherds and Butchers

Best Supporting Actress – Feature Film
Hlubi Mboya – Dora’s Peace
Leleti Khumalo – Free State
Renate Stuurman – Happiness is a Four Letter Word

Best Documentary Feature
Nobody’s Died Laughing

Best Achievement in Cinematography – Documentary Feature
Nobody’s Died Laughing

Best Documentary Short
Cape Town Carnival 2016 – Street LIfe
South African Heroes – Theresa Gwala
The Silent Form

Best Achievement in Directing – Documentary Short
I Walk Alone
Six to Six
The Silent Form

Best Student Film
Finding Freedom
The Locket

Best Short Film
The Suit

Best Achievement in Sound Design – Feature Film
Jim Petrak, Modder en Bloed
Ivan Millborrow, Shepherds and Butchers
Barry Donnelly, Sink

Best Achievement in Costume Design – Feature Film
Nerine Pienaar & Jolandi Pienaar, Dora’s Peace
Emma Moss, Noem My Skollie
Diana Cilliers, Shepherds and Butchers

Best Achievement in Make-up and Hairstyling – Feature Film
Diane Allen, Happiness is a Four Letter Word
Gale Shepherd, Noem My Skollie
Marli Kruger & Talli Patcher, Shepherds and Butchers


Written by How Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


TRAVEL BAN!! U.S. To Roll Out New Travel Ban Next Week – Donald Trump!!

SCIENCE!! ‘This Is eSight 3’: The Perfect Tech Glasses That Can Help Blind People See!!