Hazard, Kante, Kane & Others Join Ronaldo & Messi On 24-Man Shortlist For Best FIFA Men’s Player

The world football body (FIFA) has unveiled a 24-man shortlist on Thursday for the ‘Best FIFA Men’s Player’ ahead of the annual gala that will take place on the 23rd of October in London.


Striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante and Harry Kane are among those on the listalongside the regulars Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

Real Madrid striker, Cristiano Ronaldo took home the last prize after his 2015/16 season for club and country and remains the favourite for this year’s trophy after La Liga and Champions League honours in 2016/17

Checkout the full list below..

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (GAB – Borussia Dortmund)
Leonardo Bonucci (ITA – Juventus/AC Milan)
Gianluigi Buffon (ITA – Juventus)
Daniel Carvajal (ESP – Real Madrid)
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR – Real Madrid)
Paulo Dybala (ARG – Juventus)
Antoine Griezmann (FRA – Atletico Madrid)
Eden Hazard (BEL – Chelsea)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (SWE – Manchester United)
Andres Iniesta (ESP – Barcelona)
Harry Kane (ENG – Tottenham Hotspur)
N’Golo Kante (FRA – Chelsea)
Toni Kroos (GER – Real Madrid)
Robert Lewandowski (POL – Bayern Munich)
Marcelo (BRA – Real Madrid)
Lionel Messi (ARG – Barcelona)
Luka Modric (CRO – Real Madrid)
Keylor Navas (COS – Real Madrid)
Manuel Neuer (GER – Bayern Munich)
Neymar (BRA – Barcelona/PSG)
Sergio Ramos (ESP – Real Madrid)
Alexis Sanchez (CHI – Arsenal)
Luis Suarez (URU – Barcelona)
Arturo Vidal (CHI – Bayern Munich)

Written by How Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × 3 =

the Obamas Reply to a Wedding Invite is Brilliant | How Africa News

The Obamas’ Reply To A Wedding Invite Is Brilliant

| How Africa News

“Emmanuel’s Only Fault Is Being Younger Than I Am”: French First Lady, Brigitte Macron!