in ,

FIFA Officially Unveils New Trophies for the 2018 World Cup in Russia. [Photos]

The football governing body FIFA has officially unveiled new trophies for 2018 world cup in Russia. The much coveted trophies are the Golden Ball for the World Cup’s best player, the Golden Shoe for the top goalscorer and the Golden Glove for the best goalkeeper.

| How Africa News

The previous winners of the trophies from 2014 world cup are Lionel Messi, James Rodríguez and Manuel Neuer respectively.

The 2018 World Cup tournament is set to begin on June 14th and end on July 15th – with 736 players from 32 nations in Russia for a feast of football.

Written by How Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eight + five =

| How Africa News

‘Slave is a Choice Comment’: Charity Named After Kanye West’s Mom Changes Name

| How Africa News

Air Mauritius Institute and Airbus Foundation Join Forces to Inspire the Next Generation of Innovators