CAF Announces Date and Venue for 2016 Glo-CAF Awards

The Confederation of African Football, CAF, has announced date and venue for the next edition of the Glo-CAF awards.

Abuja, capital of Nigeria, will once again host the awards which is scheduled for January 5, 2017 at the International Conference Centre.

It is the third time the event will be held in Nigeria’s capital, after it hosted the 2005 and 2015 editions.


“The 2016 Glo-CAF Awards will be held in the city of Abuja, Nigeria and the new African Footballer of the Year, the greatest African football legends and 15 winners in other categories will be unveiled during the Gala night,” the Confederation of African Football (CAF) said in a statement.
glo caf awards.png
The other categories that will be announced include: African Player of The Year (Based in Africa), National Team of The Year, Club of The Year and Coach of The Year.

Also to be unveiled are Most Promising Talent, Women’s National Team of The Year, Woman Player of The Year, Referee of The Year, African Legend, CAF Fair Play Award, Platinum Award – which is usually reserved for the President of the host country, Africa Finest XI and Youth Player of The Year.


Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Checkout Why US Kids are some of the Least Fit in the World

Trump: Isis Will Take Over US if Clinton Wins