in , ,

Basketball!! Women’s World Cup 2018: Nigeria And Senegal Complete The 16-team Table!!

The table of 16 teams participating in the FIBA ​​2018 Women’s World Cup in Spain is now complete, following the conclusion of all the FIBA ​​2017 Women’s Continental Cups.


Here is the list of the participating teams and their results in the respective Continental Cups, synonyms of qualification:

FIBA Women’s AfroBasket 2017: Nigeria (champion) and Senegal (2nd place)
FIBA Women’s America 2017: Argentina (2nd), Canada (champion) and Puerto Rico
(3rd) ,
FIBA EuroBasket Women 2017: Belgium (3rd), France (2nd), Greece (4th), Latvia (6th) and Turkey (5th).

Spain, the organizing country for the 2018 FIBA ​​Women’s World Cup, and the defending Olympic champions, were already automatically qualified.

The competition will take place from 22 to 30 September 2018.


Written by How Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Jay Z Explains Why He And Beyoncé Gave A Muslim Name To One Of Their Twins

Didier Drogba’s Mum, Clotilde Drogba Makes Surprising Revelation About Her Son!!