in ,

6 Countries Ghanaians Can Now Visit Without a Visa

Ghana’s parliament on Friday, October 25 approved visa waiver deal to six countries.

According to a publication by Ghanaweb, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Shirley Ayorkor Botchway submitted the paperwork to parliament for approval.

a close up of text on a black background: 6 countries Ghanaians can now visit without a visa© Provided by Genesis Media 6 countries Ghanaians can now visit without a visa


The visa waiver deal means Ghanaians who hold ordinary or diplomatic passports can now travel to India, Iran, Colombia, Equatorial Guinea, Morocco and Hungary without visa.

Meanwhile, South Africa’s Department of Home Affairs has also added Ghanaian diplomatic passport holders to seven other countries whose nationals will be allowed entry into their country visa free.

The Visa Waiver Program (VWP) is a program that allows citizens of specific countries to travel to the destination countries for tourism, business or while in transit for up to 90 days without having to obtain a visa.


We earlier reported that police in the UK have confirmed the death of another Ghanaian in Milton Keynes at a house party.

The police say two teenagers were stabbed to death during the party and a suspect has been picked up for interrogation and investigations.


Written by How Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Tiger Woods Ties Sam Snead’s Record of 82 PGA Tour Wins

Read Ex President Barack Obama’s Eulogy for Elijah Cummings: “A Man of Noble and Good Heart”